Log in

Nominations for 2019 ISONG Founders' Awards Are Now Open

  • 29 May 2019
  • 30 Jun 2019
  • online

Greetings, ISONG Members!

I am pleased to invite nominations for the 2019 ISONG Founders’ Awards. The purpose of these awards is to honor ISONG members who have demonstrated excellence in genomic nursing practice, education or research. The ISONG Founders' Awards were established in 1996 during the transition between the presidencies of Shirley Jones and Janet Williams. One of the highest forms of recognition one can receive is a tribute from one's peers. The ISONG Founders' Awards make it possible for ISONG as a professional organization to recognize members who are leaders in genetic/genomic nursing and health care.

Up to three Founders' Awards may be presented each year in Practice, Education and Research. The three fields reflect the vision of ISONG to advance genomic nursing practice, education and research worldwide. The Awards are presented at the ISONG Annual Congress, which will be held this year in San Antonio, Texas, USA, on November 8-10, 2019.

General criteria for a nomination include the following:

1) Nominee and nominator are both current members of ISONG.
2) Nominee has demonstrated excellence in genetic/genomic nursing practice, education or research.
3) Nomination form for the Practice, Education or Research Award is completed and submitted by email to: melinda.tinkle@sdstate.edu by Friday, June 28, 2019.

Please Click Here for the nomination form. Should you have any questions regarding the ISONG Founders' Awards nominations or the submission process, please contact me at melinda.tinkle@sdstate.edu.


Melinda Tinkle, PhD, RN, WHNP-BC, FAAN

Past President
Chair, ISONG Awards Committee

Click here to see the 2018 ISONG Founders' Awards Recipients - Congratulations to all of the award winners!


© International Society  ofNurses in Genetics (ISONG)
ISONG Privacy Policy
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software