Log in
Log in

ISONG Founders’ Awards Nominations

I am pleased to invite nominations for the 2022 ISONG Founders’ Awards. The purpose of these awards is to honor ISONG members who have demonstrated excellence in genetic/genomic nursing practice, education or research. The ISONG Founders' Awards were established in 1996 during the transition between the presidencies of Shirley Jones and Janet Williams. One of the highest forms of recognition one can receive is a tribute from one's peers. The ISONG Founders' Awards make it possible for ISONG as a professional organization to recognize members who are leaders in genetic/genomic nursing and health care.

Up to three Founders' Awards may be presented each year in Practice, Education and Research. The three fields reflect the vision of ISONG to advance genetic/genomic nursing practice, education and research worldwide. The Awards are presented at the ISONG Annual Congress.

General criteria for a nomination include the following:

1) Nominee and nominator are both current members of ISONG.
2) Nominee has demonstrated excellence in genetic/genomic nursing practice, education or research.
3) Nomination form for the Practice, Education, or Research Award is completed and submitted in Google Forms by Wednesday, June 15, 2022.

Please click here for the nomination form. Should you have any questions regarding the ISONG Founders' Awards nominations or the submission process, please contact me at

Rebecca Kronk, PhD, MSN, CRNP, FAAN, CNE, ANEF
Past President/ISONG Awards Committee Chair

Click here to see the past ISONG Founders' Award Recipients - Congratulations to all of the award winners! 

Cathy Read, PhD, RN 
Past President/Nominating Committee Chair

© International Society of Nurses in Genetics (ISONG)
ISONG Privacy Policy
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software