International Society
of Nurses in Genetics

Dedicated to fostering the scientific and professional growth of nurses in human genetics and genomics worldwide.
Log in


ISONG Founders' awardS

2018 ISONG Founders’ Awards Nominations

Greeting ISONG Colleagues!

I am pleased to invite nominations for the 2018 ISONG Founders’ Awards. The purpose of these awards is to honor ISONG members who have demonstrated excellence in genomic nursing practice, education or research. The ISONG Founders' Awards were established in 1996 during the transition between the presidencies of Shirley Jones and Janet Williams. One of the highest forms of recognition one can receive is a tribute from one's peers. The ISONG Founders' Awards make it possible for ISONG as a professional organization to recognize members who are leaders in genetic/genomic nursing and health care.

Up to three Founders Awards may be presented each year, in Practice, Education and Research. The three fields reflect the vision of ISONG to advance genomic nursing practice, education and research worldwide.  The Awards are presented at the ISONG Annual Congress, which will be held this year in Orlando, Florida USA, October 26-28, 2018.

General criteria for a nomination include the following:
1)      Nominee and nominator are both current members of ISONG.
2)      Nominee has demonstrated excellence in genetic/genomic nursing practice, education
        or research.
      Nomination form for the Practice, Education or Research Award is completed
        and submitted by email to: by June 29, 2018.                       

Please click here for the nomination form. Should you have any questions regarding the ISONG Founders' Awards nominations or the submission process, please contact me at


Beth Pestka, Past President
Chair, ISONG Awards Committee

Contact Us

Office: +1 412.344.1414
Fax: +1 412.344.0599


461 Cochran Road, Box 246
Pittsburgh, PA  15228

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software